Camino de Santiago de Compostela – Update (III)

I’ve been busy lately.  And that surely is a good thing!

I have stepped up my training for the Camino and joined another Camino de Santiago Forum.  I’ve been walking for longer intervals lately and to different places than my walks had been taking me.

I found this great private dirt road about a mile and a half from my house.  The road is a mile long and has many hills to get up and down.  I was walking today for over two hours – the burn in my legs from the hills felt so good.

Here’s another photo of the road I was on.  There are some great views of the mountains  here in Tucson.   This view is of the Rincon Mountains.I visited a locally owned camping/hiking store the other day called Summit Hut and came away with some sound advice for the Camino.  My first purchase will be hiking boots and then a backpack – I can pick up the clothing I will need when the time gets closer.

Leave a comment